As the largest annual fundraiser for the manufactured home industry’s only federal political action committee, the MHI-PAC Sweepstakes celebrated its twenty-eighth year by awarding $17,000 in prizes to 44 winners during MHI’s Annual Awards dinner. More than 600 people from MHI member companies participated, raising more than $73,000 to support the industry’s efforts to help elect pro-MH champions to Congress.

Congratulations to the following winners, and thank you to all MHI members who entered the drawing:

Grand Prize – J.D. Ambrose, Winstead Holdings, LP, Ft. Worth, TX, won the grand prize 2023 Honda FourTrax Recon ES ATV donated by MHI member Gregg Pardieck and Seymour Powersports in Seymour, IN.

2nd prize (3 winners – $1,000 each) – Joe Owen, Fleetwood Homes, Lafayette, TN; Denny Palko, Clayton Homes, Lewistown, PA, and Rick Silvia, Blevins, Inc., Nashville, TN.

3rd prize (5 winners – $500 each) – Kevin Fisher, Clayton Homes, Roanoke Rapids, NC; Doug Helm, Clayton Athens, Athens, TX; Gavin Ryan, Standard Casualty Company, New Braunfels, TX (contributed prize to MHI-PAC); Larry Tompkins, Clayton Middlebury, Middlebury, IN, and Trenton Wert, Clayton Wakarusa, Wakarusa, IN.

4th prize (15 winners – $250 each) – Tim Cavanaugh, Clayton Homes (contributed prize to MHI-PAC), Albuquerque, NM; Brennan Cotogno, Clayton Sulphur Springs, Sulphur Springs, TX; Dakota Davis, Clayton Bean Station, Bean Station, TN; Peter Droogsma, Yes! Communities, Denver, CO; Sid & Laura Davis, Davis Homes, Mt. Pleasant, IA; Luke Foster, Foster Enterprises, LLC, Raleigh, NC; David Gilliland, Clayton Addison, Addison AL; Victoria Jamison, Yes! Communities, Denver, CO; Ryan Jorgensen, Clayton Appalachia, Alcoa, TN; Jerry Jones, Clayton Homes, Andersonville, TN; David Johnson, Clayton Homes, Hot Springs, AK; Juleen O’Bryan, Yes! Communities, Summerville, SC; Darren Oliver, Clayton Russellville, Russellville, AL; Martin Quinn, Oakwood Homes, Lexington, SC, and Ryan Swift, Clayton Homes-Oxford, Oxford, NC.

5th prize (20 winners – $100 each) –- Jenny Ayers, Yes! Communities, Lansing, MI; Traythen Courter, Clayton Homes, Wendell, NC; Julie Elkins, Yes! Communities, Denver, CO; Ben Flores, Chariot Eagle, Ocala, FL; Gary Gyolai, Clayton Homes of Lakeland, Lakeland, FL; Tom Hagar, Missouri Manufactured Housing Association (contributed prize to MHI-PAC); Julie Hartle, Schult/Clayton Redwood Falls, Redwood Falls, MN; Kathy Hayes, Southern Homes, Russellville, AL; Kate Holden, Yes! Communities, Newberry, FL; Jose Mireles, Clayton Waco II, Waco, TX; Alan Neely, Clayton, Maryville, TN; Jim Nesburg, Schult/Clayton Redwood Falls, Redwood Falls, MN; James Prasek, Clayton Manufacturing West, Albuquerque, NM; Allen Patterson, Clayton Homes, Andersonville, TN; John Phillips, Clayton Savannah, Savannah, TN; Nathan Sewell, Clayton Homes, Wakarusa, IN; T.C. Sheppard, UMH Properties, Inc.; Todd Su, Advantage Homes, San Jose, CA; Trent Wagstaff, Yes! Communities, Irving, TX, and Wade Well, Fleetwood Homes, Inc., Lafayette, TN.

View a list of the winners here.

For more information, contact MHI’s Gay Westbrook at

Keep Exploring

Related Posts

Sorry, we couldn't find any related posts.

Sorry, we couldn't find any related posts.